Lainey Wilson leads 2023 CMT Music Awards nominees

“Heart Like a Truck” singer Lainey Wilson led Wednesday’s 2023 CMT Music Awards nominees with 4 nominations, together with twice within the marquee video of the yr class.

The fan favourite will face off with 15 different music movies within the prime class through the annual fan-voted awards present, which might be broadcast stay on CBS on April 2. Other nominees for video of the yr embody Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Morgan Wallen, Carrie Underwood and the “Bonfire at Tina’s” collaborators Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark and Pillbox Patti.

Wilson, whose “Heart Like a Truck,” is nominated for video of the yr, can also be co-nominated with HARDY for his or her “wait in the truck” video.

While some awards exhibits are transferring towards gender-neutral classes, the CMT Music Awards additional divvied up its breakthrough video of the yr class into female and male subcategories. The enlargement, CMT stated, is supposed to “to more thoroughly celebrate country music’s new talent. This year, 12 nominees are recognized across the “twin categories.”

This yr’s different prime nominees embody Cody Johnson, first-time nominee Jelly Roll and Kane Brown, all of whom scored three nods apiece on Wednesday. Brown, who’s nominated alongside his spouse Katelyn Brown for “Thank God,” is ready to co-host the ceremony with singer-songwriter Kelsea Ballerini from the Moody Center in Austin, Texas. (Ballerini is nominated twice for “Heartfirst.”)

With 25 wins, nation celebrity Underwood holds the report for essentially the most wins for video of the yr and has essentially the most wins of any artist on the awards present. The “Hate My Heart” and “Ghost Story” singer is nominated twice this yr for the songs’ respective music movies and he or she is ready to carry out on the awards present. In November, she and Ballerini introduced that the ceremony can be relocating from Nashville, Tenn., to Austin, the place it will likely be held for the primary time.

Read also  Ben Affleck 'had fun' at Grammys regardless of memes

The Judds, who memorably reunited to carry out “Love Can Build a Bridge” eventually yr’s ceremony simply weeks earlier than matriarch Naomi Judd’s dying, are among the many 10 nominees for CMT efficiency of the yr. The class acknowledges a musical efficiency on a tv present, sequence or selection particular on CMT.

Winners might be chosen by followers, who can vote day by day throughout the 9 classes on CMT’s web site.

Here are the 2023 nominees:

Video of the yr

Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark & Pillbox Patti – “Bonfire at Tina’s”
Blake Shelton – “No Body”
Carrie Underwood – “Hate My Heart”
Cody Johnson – “Human”
Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”
Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”
HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck”
Jimmie Allen – “Down Home”
Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Heartfirst”
Little Big Town – “Rich Man”
Luke Bryan – “Country On”
Luke Combs – “The Kind of Love We Make”
Morgan Wallen – “You Proof”
Walker Hayes – “AA”

Female video of the yr

Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”
Carrie Underwood – “Ghost Story”
Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Heartfirst”
Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like a Truck”
Maren Morris – “Humble Quest”
Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”

Male video of the yr

Bailey Zimmerman – “Rock and a Hard Place”
Cody Johnson – “Human”
Cole Swindell – “She Had Me at Heads Carolina”
Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner”
Kane Brown – “Like I Love Country Music”
Luke Combs – “The Kind of Love We Make”
Morgan Wallen – “Wasted on You”

Read also  Ke Huy Quan crashes 'Jimmy Kimmel Live!' after Oscars wins

Group/duo video of the yr

Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)”
Lady A – “Summer State of Mind”
Little Big Town – “Hell Yeah”
Parmalee – “Take My Name”
The War and Treaty – “That’s How Love Is Made”
Zac Brown Band – “Out in the Middle”

Female breakthrough video of the yr

Avery Anna – “Narcissist”
Kylie Morgan – “If He Wanted to He Would”
MacKenzie Porter – “Pickup”
Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange”
Morgan Wade – “Wilder Days”
Tiera Kennedy – “Found It in You”

Male breakthrough video of the yr

Bailey Zimmerman – “Fall in Love”
Corey Kent – “Wild as Her”
Drake Milligan – “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”
Jackson Dean – “Don’t Come Lookin’”
Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner”
Nate Smith – “Whiskey on You”

Collaborative video of the yr

Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”
HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck”
Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt – “Wishful Drinking”
Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
Midland feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Way to Go”
Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”
Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”

CMT efficiency of the yr

Black Pumas & Mickey Guyton – “Colors” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Chris Stapleton – “Whenever You Come Around” (from “CMT Giants: Vince Gill”)
Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Darius Rucker – “Let Her Cry” (from “CMT Storytellers”)
Emmy Russell & Lukas Nelson – “Lay Me Down” (from “Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Life and Music of Loretta Lynn”)
LeAnn Rimes with Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce – “One Way Ticket” (from “CMT Crossroads: LeAnn Rimes & Friends”)
Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
The Judds – “Love Can Build a Bridge” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Wynonna Judd & Brandi Carlile – “The Rose” (from “Naomi Judd: A River of Time Celebration”)

Read also  Oscars Look To Snap Back A Year After The Slap

CMT digital-first efficiency of the yr

Charley Crockett – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)
Chris Young – “Gettin’ You Home” (from “CMT Stages”)
Ingrid Andress – “Wishful Drinking” (from “CMT Studio Sessions”)
Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner” (from “CMT All Access”)
Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” (from “CMT Viral to Verified”)
Scotty McCreery – “Damn Strait” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)